Welcome to the website of the MQDNano-I workshop in Berlin

We are pleased to announce the Workshop on Multidimensional Quantum Dynamics at the Nanoscale: Method Development and Applications (MQDNano - I), to be held in the Adlershof Campus of the Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin from the 22nd to the 24th of January 2020

The scope of the workshop covers several aspects related to quantum dynamics of nanoscale systems (e.g., quantum mechanical modeling of nanomaterials, energy- and time resolved molecular spectroscopy, functional materials, development and implementation of quantum and semiclassical computer simulation methods to study many-body systems).

The aim of this workshop is to bring together researchers from America and Europe actively working in related fields, and to foster new interactions and collaborations within this community. In particular, the workshop aims to consolidate the ongoing formation of a scientific network to strengthen the cooperation between researchers in Europe, North- and South-America on this topic. The consortium involves at present 19 universities and research centers of 9 countries. The workshop will count with the participation of leading experts in this field, both members of the proposed collaborative network and other potential stakeholders.

The programme consists of Invited Talks, Brainstorming sessions and group discussions.



List of participants:

  1. Peter Saalfrank (University of Potsdam)
  2. Tillmann Klamroth (University of Potsdam)
  3. Foudhil Bouakline (University of Potsdam)
  4. Oliver Khün (University of Rostock)
  5. Annika Bande (Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin)
  6. Pascal Krause (Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin)
  7. Burkhard Schmidt (Free University of Berlin)
  8. Gabriel Bester (University of Hamburg)
  9. Thomas Heine (Technical University of Dresden)
  10. Aliezer Martinez-Mesa (University of Havana)
  11. Llinersy Uranga-Pina (University of Havana)
  12. Jesús Rubayo-Soneira (InSTEC, Havana)
  13. Germán Rojas-Lorenzo (InSTEC, Havana)
  14. Heriberto Fabio Busnengo (National University of Rosario)
  15. Sebastián Fernández-Alberti (National University of Quilmes)
  16. Federico Pont (National University of Cordoba)
  17. Maikel Y. Ballester-Furones (Federal University of Juiz de Fora)
  18. Jean Christophe Tremblay (University of Lorraine)
  19. Tomás González-Lezana (Spanish National Research Council)
  20. Sergey Yurchenko (University College London)
  21. Jean Michel Rost (Max Planck Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems)
  22. Minh Nguyen (University of Leuven)
  23. Pascal Larregaray (University of Bordeaux)
  24. Craig Martens (University of California, Irvine)
  25. Kaline Coutinho (University of Sao Paulo)
  26. Geórgia Maria Amaral-Junqueira (Federal University of Juiz de Fora)
  27. Alejandro R. Ramos-Ramos (University of Havana / University of Rostock)
  28. EU-project expert from HZB
  29. EU-project expert from UP 
Online user: 1